Alpine Airs
Alpine Airs

Alpine Airs

Our Price:
World-renowned tenor Mark Bleeke joins the instrumentalists of the Folger Consort in music from Switzerland and other central European locales. Songs about courtly love and the benefits of Alpine herbs are on the program along with lively music for medieval fiddle, viol, violin, recorders, lute, citole, harp, cowbells, hackbrett, trombone, bagpipe, hurdy-gurdy,
Renaissance winds, and percussion, played by Robert Eisenstein, Christopher Kendall, Scott Reiss, Tina Chancey, and Tom Zajac. Produced with the generous support of Ricola USA Inc.

Folger Consort, 1997. Compact Disc. Running time: 64.57.

Alpine Airs CD track listing

1. Le Ranz Des Vaches

2. Les Armaillis (Le Ranz Des Vaches)

3. Veni Tote a La Montagne

4. Por Lo Bin Fita

5. L'yavait On Yadz'

6. Celebrons En Rond

7. Minne Gebiutet Mir (Rudolf Von Fenis-neuenburg)

8. A Medley of Minnesinger Tunes

9. Gewan Ich Ze Minnen

10. Der Appenzeller Jureyen

11. Elslin, Liebes Elselin Min

12. Omnes Sitientes Venite Ad Aquas

13. Sede a Dextris

14. Fidelia Omnia Mandata Ejus

15. Buvons, Ma Comere

16. Le Printemps Faict Florir

17. Morir D'aymer a Dame Si Jolye

18. Gentilz Galans, Compaignons Du Raisin

19. Im Maien

20. Das Lang

21. Ich Weib Ein' Stolze Mullerin

22. Es Taget Vor Dem Walde

23. Ach Elselein, Liebes Elselein Mein

24. Wann Ich Des Morgens Frueh Aufsteh

25. Quodilbet: Es Taget/ach Elselein/wann Ich Des Morgens

26. Lamentatio

27. Es Wollt' Ein Maidlein Wasser Hol'n

28. Ich Weib Nit, Was Er Ihr Verheib - a 5

29. Ich Weib Nit, Was Er Ihr Verheib - a 4

30. Ich Weib Nit, Was Er Ihr Verheib - a 5 reprise
send to a friend send to a friend print notes print notes