Medieval Christmas
Medieval Christmas

Medieval Christmas

Our Price:
A re-release of Folger Consort's 1991 recording, A Medieval Christmas includes four additional selections from a popular 1985 release, Sing Heigh, Ho! Unto the Green Holly! A program of seasonal selections with music courtly and sophisticated, simple and charming, ranging from eleventh-century southern France to fifteenth-century England. Bonus tracks recorded in concert in the Great Hall of the Folger Shakespeare Library.
Robert Eisenstein, viol; Christopher Kendall, lute; Scott Reiss, recorders; with guest artists Johana Arnold, soprano; Tina Chancey, viol and violin.

Folger Consort, 2007. Bard Records. Compact disc. Running time: 75:00 min

A Medieval Christmas CD track listing:
1. Lux Hodie...orientis Partibus
2. Natus Est Rex
3. Noster Cetrus Psallat Letus
4. Angelorum Lauda Digna
5. In Sapiencia
6. Benedicamus Domino
7. Ave Caro
8. Psallat Chorus
9. In Excelsis Numine
10. Angelus Ad Virginem/gabriel, Fram Heven-kinge
11. Ductiae
12. Ductiae
13. Benedicamus Domino
14. Cristo E Nato
15. Benedicamus Domino - Paolo Da Firenze
16. Ave, Die Genitrix
17. Kyrie
18. Gloria - Egardus
19. Salutiam Divotamente
20. Nowell; Dieu Vous Garde
21. Ah. My Dear Son
22. Ave Rex Angelorum
23. There Is No Rose
24. Lullay, Lullow
25. Nowell, Nowell: Tidings True
26. Nowell Sing We
27. Noel, Nowell: I Am Here, Sire Christesmas
28. Abide
29. The Boares Head
send to a friend send to a friend print notes print notes